Editor choice
0
WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car Review

WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car Review

Deal Score+5

$55.94

Best deal at: gearbest.comGearbest
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: WLtoys A959 1 / 18 Scale 2.4G RC OFF - Road Racing Car with Anti - vibration System - US Plug - $55.94
Show all + Price history
×
Price history for WLtoys A959 1 / 18 Scale 2.4G RC OFF - Road Racing Car with Anti - vibration System - US Plug
Latest updates:
  • $55.94 - June 9, 2018
  • $49.73 - May 10, 2018
  • $58.99 - April 10, 2018
  • $62.96 - March 11, 2018
Since: March 11, 2018
  • Highest Price: $62.96 - March 11, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $49.73 - May 10, 2018
Last Amazon price update was: May 3, 2018 1:55 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Fast and Furious. This was my first thought when I first played with this WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car.

WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car

WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car

 

Firstly, with this WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car, your adrenaline will go up. Why? Simple, this RC OFF-Road Racing Car is really too fast. The learning curve to handle it isn´t. If it´s your first time that plays with a Rc Car, I advise you play with it in a really large place.

WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car

Actually, this WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car has many good features. But the main one is really the speed. I can run up to 50 km/h. Which for a so light car can be a problem if you can´t handle it.

WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car Remote Control WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car Remote Control

Speaking of Remote Control, this one seems too large at first sight. But I can say that after using it I was wrong. this is perfect for size, ergonomy, and features. Its range is near 100mt. Which is really good and even at a far distance, it controls your WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car easily.

About the pros of this WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car. I can say price, speed and remote control.

Instead the cons of this Racing car, I can only say it´s fragile. Why? Simply because for this speed you have to really have good knowledge and skills to control it.

WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car Remote Control Battery

Finally, the battery has 1000 mAh. Wich can give you near 15 to 20 minutes of playing time. Of course, my advice is to get one or 2 more batteries so you can play much more time. Because after you play your first time, you will be addicted to this car.

 

 

 

 

8.3 Total Score
Fast and Furious. ADRENALINE moments. Yes, this car is HYPER FAST.

Fast and Furious. With this RC car from WLToys, you will certainly have great ADRENALINE moments. Yes, this car is HYPER FAST.

Price
9
Design
8
Remote Control
9
Battery
9
Construction
7
Playing Time
8
PROS
  • Price
  • Remote Control
  • Speed
CONS
  • Fragile
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car
WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car
WLtoys A959 RC OFF-Road Racing Car
This is possibly the most fun I've had with an RC car.It is very quick and responsive, so it being low to the ground helps it stay bottom side down.I get about 30 minutes out of one charge, and since it uses a lithium battery you have full power until it dies.Be careful when taking it off the blacktop.The electronics are minimally sealed and the gears are covered, but stuff still gets in.My car started making some funny noises so I took it apart and found some twigs in the main gear box.Problem solved.Since this is a common model, all replacement parts can be found in aluminum.Overall, very happy with this purchase for the price!
ByLanden Weiss - November 29, 2017
I absolutely LOVE this car! I purchased one just to be sure it’s what my girls needed and it’s amazing. I’m gonna be purchasing another before Christmas so they each have their own. It’s so much fun. It runs well and fast! It’s easy control and quick setup. Very sturdy for when you do accidentally hit something!
Landen Weiss - November 29, 2017
My grandson is going to love this christmas gift. We took it out to test it out and had a blast with it. Was amazed at how fast it goes.....
ByAmazon Customer - December 2, 2017
🤔As I sit here and think about what to write, I must justify my rating before hand because im about to rip this apart! I give the product 4 stars because it is an awesome little lady!. She rips out the box and once you invest into her and build her up, she'll be a favorite🤗!Now for the rip, I purchased on the 19th of May I think, to get my girlfriend started in RCs. The steering is horrible, but manageable. Servo change is a Must but easy to replace. The wheels wobble due to plastic hub carriers. Checking gears before driving is a MUST! The pinion gear is brass and will wear out fast, and even faster if you Really Drive her. Plastic every thing, and it can cost close to 300 to fully upgrade if not more. Would I recommend🤔???? As far as Im concerned, Yes👍👍! This car is meant to be upgraded. Once I fully upgrade it, and get her brushless my girlfriend will be pleased with her results. I plan on building her up Main issues first until she is full aluminum. Servo, aluminum turn buckles, hub carriers etc, hex adapters and extenders will be the start of the rebirth!. She come with 2-7.4 1200mah lipos, easy to set up and runs close to twenty mph with a bad pinion gear,( To be fair I'll say 18mph gps was off 3 miles according to car speedometer), im positive she's faster fresh out the box. She handle grass, dirt, gravel, and the streets! She hit bumps and dips like a 1/10 scale and if she flipped she landed like a cat!. Even with all I will invest into this beauty, she is well worth the price in the long run. She can get as fast as you willin to push her, and can compete with bigger vehicles in a street race! For a younger person, I would only recommend if they are serious about getting into the hobby. Im no Pro and im just getting into the hobby myself even though I had rc cars all my life, just never Hobby grade and im 35. My first a Redcat Blackout XTE I got in February and she still runs Strong with no broke parts just a servo replacement and switched to brushless, but thats another review! Again, although I said a lot about flaws, I do recommend this for any RC head😎, but DO NOT BUY IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO FULLY UPGRADE, I RECOMMEND YOU DO!
ByLil Chris - June 9, 2017
I bought this little rc truck for indoor uses with fpv camera. Car runs fine and looks nice.But box seal was cut off already and ESC heatsink is bent. It seem like used one.I'll not return this rc cat at this moment but not good.Edited in few days after.Still Car working fine. i have installed Little Led kits looks good.S
Lil Chris - June 4, 2017
Super fast. I suggest upgrading to the metal drive shaft if yours doesn't come with it. I've bought two of these and one came with the metal shaft one did not.
ByAmazon Customer - March 15, 2017
My son loves this car. It's fast! The problems we have encountered are when it's run on dirt, the dirt gets in very easily and has wrecked some of the plastic moving parts. We have upgraded a few parts to metal and it's only been a month. I might recommend upgrading to metal parts right away as they are hard to find in the US. The parts are not expensive, but no one wants to wait for parts to arrive from China :(
- May 26, 2017
This RC car is so cool. My kids love that it has 5 speeds and can be charged quickly. It is smaller than we expected but, that turned out to be the best feature. They can drive it all throughout the house and torture the pets without damaging furniture. Plus, it is not loud and obnoxious. This is really a high quality RC car. Not the cheap stuff that only lasts a day. Had it for awhile now. Highly recommend! Will make a great gift as I plan on doing.
- September 25, 2017
Another bday gift for my hard-to-gift 13 year old. He played with it the day he received it and has used it almost every day since. It is easy to use and small enough to play with indoors on rainy days. The packaging is perfect for when giving it as a gift too..just wrap and give! I almost bought another one for more than double the price!
- October 26, 2017
was very good and cheap defined one of the best for your money but steering is a little Che did no break but drifts to the left without turning
- April 18, 2017
Works very well except for the plastic parts on the steering too cheap should make them out of metal.
- March 30, 2016

Wltoys A959 Rc Car 1/18 2.4Ghz 4WD Off-Road Buggy First Run!

Wltoys A959 Rc Car 1/18 2.4Ghz 4WD Off-Road Buggy First Run! Click here to see where we bought the 1/18 buggy from http://goo.gl/yPsO9H Check out the first run of the WLToys 1/18 scale offroad...

WLTOYS A959 Vortex 1/18 2.4G 4WD Electric RC Car Off-Road Buggy - Full Review

Check it out here https://goo.gl/haoRab This is one sweet little RC buggy. Super tough and affordable plus includes a 2 cell lipo 1100mah for great punch and long run times. Full proportional...

[Unboxing - Test] Wltoys A959 Rc Car 1/18 2.4Gh 4WD Off-Road Buggy

You can find this Wltoys A959 Rc Car http://bit.ly/23Dbudv WLtoys A959 1/18 full proportional off - road vehicle, 50km/h high speed stunt RC SUV - Adopt the high toughness explosion - proof...

WL Toys A 959 speed and dirt runs

Hello, As promissed in the unboxing and short review movie I did, see below, in this movie you can see how fast and agile this little 4WD buggy is. Loads of fun... Sorry for the shaky video,...

RC 4WD Buggy Fast WLtoys A959 B ⚠️ Forest Park

Wltoys A959 B Rc Car 1/18 in action, jumps and crashes. Suscribe ⏭ https://goo.gl/7vjvOl ☑ 2.4Ghz 4WD Off-Road Buggy ! Radiocontrol. Rc Buggy electric 1/10. Wltoys A959 B...

$215.99
1 new from $215.99
as of May 3, 2018 1:55 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$215.99
1 new from $215.99
as of May 3, 2018 1:55 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$249.98
$259.99
2 new from $249.98
as of May 3, 2018 1:55 pm
Amazon.com
Free shipping
  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available in Gearbest, Amazon, AliExpress.
  • At gearbest.com you can purchase WLtoys A959 1 / 18 Scale 2.4G RC OFF - Road Racing Car with Anti - vibration System - US Plug for only $55.94, which is 78% less than the cost in Amazon ($249.98).
  • The lowest price of DronesGlobe MJX Bugs 2w [2 Batteries Included] 1080p Camera Drone With Long Battery Life - Long Range Drone With GPS, Altitude Hold, Headless mode and Return to Home was obtained on December 8, 2018 9:11 am.

Price History for WLtoys A959 1 / 18 Scale 2.4G RC OFF - Road Racing Car with Anti - vibration System - US Plug

Statistics

Current Price $55.94 December 8, 2018
Highest Price $62.96 March 11, 2018
Lowest Price $49.73 May 10, 2018
Since March 11, 2018

Last price changes

$55.94 June 9, 2018
$49.73 May 10, 2018
$58.99 April 10, 2018
$62.96 March 11, 2018
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

WiredLeaks Deals
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)
Compare
0